

'THE EILEEN SHERIDAN' OPEN 10 MILE TIME TT RESULT SHEET

14th AUGUST 2021, COURSE K11/10T

(Promoted for & on behalf of CYCLING TIME TRIALS under their Rules & Regulations)

Event Organiser: Barry Harden

29 Guilsborough Road

COVENTRY CV3 2HL.

Phone 024 7645 6944

'E mail': barryaharden@aol.com

Officials: Timekeepers; Peter Bayliss & Laurie Bird

Recorder; Carole Bayliss
Timekeepers Spotter; Bob Allen
Start Steward; Rob Chatwin

Number Stewards; Jon Rutter & Mary Fay

Results Service; Ian Kellaway, Martin Bubb & Jon Wood

The Marshalls; Rob Leahy, Andy Gardner, Andy Delaney, Andy White,

Sam Griffin-Davis, Phillip Davis & Kevin Jeffs

The Caterers; Joan Allen, Louise Bubb, Muriel Kendal & Julie Hinds

Organisers Comments

My sincere thanks to all those named above who turned out on the day to help run this Event; without this help these Events would never take place.

My thanks to you the Riders for entering, many of you having travelled from afar to do so. Thanks to those who apologised in advance for their impending absence; it all helps things run a little more smoothly on the day & make it another successful **Coventry CC Promotion**. The many comments received regarding the level of Marshalling & Signage were most appreciated.

Hopefully you all enjoyed the Event; I expect some of you were more pleased than others as there were a number of PB's amongst the times. We look forward to receiving your entries once again for our 2022 promotions.

www.coventrycyclingclub.co.uk

PRIZE WINNERS

THEE PHONE IN				
Women's Event Fastest Rides				
First Second Third Fourth Fifth	£45 £35 £25 £20 £15	Jennifer George Melanie Sneddon Sian Marsh Naomi De Pennington Fay Barrington	The Independent Pedaler – Nopiz TORQ Performance Banbury Star Cyclists' Club Banbury Star Cyclists' Club Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	21:21 22:40 23:05 23:06 23:40
Age Group Fastest: (Discounting any of the above riders).				
Junior A 40/44 B 45/49 C 50/54 D 55/59 E 60/64 F 65/69 G 70 Plus	£15 £15 £15 £15	No Qualifiers Madeline Moore Diana Egerton Warburton Gail Lowe Janet Birkmyre No Qualifiers No Qualifiers Arja Scarsbrook	TORQ Performance Team Jewson~MI Racing~PolyPipe~McCongleton CC TORQ Performance Team Echelon	23:54 ann 24:01 24:56 23:45
		•		
Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders				
Banbury Star Cyclists' Club: £15 Each; Sian Marsh, Naomi De Pennington & Fay Barrington 1:09:51				
Other Teams: TORQ Performance: Melanie Sneddon, Madeline Moore & Janet Birkmyre 1:10:20				
Men's Event Fastest Rides				
First	£45	James Foggensteiner	Team PB Performance	19:55
Second	£35	Jeremy Maclean	Solihull CC	19:58
Third	£25	Chris Spencer	Royal Leamington Spa Cycling Club	20:32
Fourth	£20	Josh Newbold	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	20:41
Fifth	£15	James Perkins	Team Ohten Aveas	20:44
Age Group Fastest: (Discounting any of the above riders).				
Junior	£15	Skylar Kan	Goode2tri Team	22:31
A 40/44	£15	Stephen Eggleton	Stratford Cycling Club	23:27
B 45/49	£15	Ian Taylor	Rugby Racing Cycling Club	21:53
C 50/54	£15	Shaun Vincent	Race Hub	20:55
D 55/59	£15	Eddie Humphreys	Moda Racing Team	21:18
E 60/64	£15	Keith Dorling	Team Bottrill	21:11
F 65/69	£15	Christopher Davis	Giant CC Halo Films	22:22
G 70 Plus	£15	Bob Awcock	Born to Bike – Bridgetown Cycles	26:33
Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders				
Beacon Roads CC: £15 Each; Ian Taylor, George Thorne & Simon Dighton				1:05:38
Other Teams: Banbury Star Cyclists' Club: Josh Newbould, Stuart Quick & Josh Lovell 1				1:06:13
Royal Leamington Spa CC; Chris McAteer, Ian Stones & Chris Spencer				1:06:55
Welcall Bands Culing Club, Installa Court Challen 9 Philip Pressure				

Walsall Roads Cycling Club; Joseph Costello, Garry Shuker & Philip Brown

Rugby Racing Cycling Club; Daniel Clarke, Ian Taylor & Martin Orrill

Stratford Cycling Club; Phillip Marks, Stephen Eggleton & Christopher Huxley

1:09:49

1:10:23

1:11:16